Euro in Estonia

On 1 January 2011, Estonia will be the 17th country to join euroland. This means that the country will stop using the Estonian kroons.  

No actions to be taken by companies with EEK accounts 
The introduction of euro means that EEK accounts will be converted into euro accounts at the rate of EUR 1 = EEK 15.6466. This will be done automatically and companies with EEK accounts do not have to do anything.

Another effect of the change will be that after the 1 January 2011, transfers to and from Estonia will have to be made in other currencies than Estonian kroons.

Published on 9 December, 2010

Contact us

You can contact us any time at +45 33 44 00 00

More contact info

More about the company's accounts?

View your accounts

Head office

Danske Bank Group
Holmens Kanal 2-12 1092 Copenhagen K

Find us on a map

Call us at any time

33 44 00 00

Send us a mail More contact info

Direct contacts for

Investors Job seekers Journalists Shareholders Suppliers Corporate Responsibility