Content is loading
Skip to main content

Danske Bank appoints acting Head of Group Risk Management

Company Announcement No. 23/2014

Company announcement No. 4 of 4 March 2014 stated that Robert Endersby, who has been Head of Group Risk Management and a member of the Executive Board at Danske Bank since 2012, had tendered his resignation and would leave his position by the end of 2014, at the latest.

The date of Robert Endersby’s departure from the bank has now been set at 30 November 2014.

In that connection, Senior Executive Vice President Peter Rostrup-Nielsen (aged 47) is appointed acting Head of Group Risk Management from 1 December 2014 until the search for Robert Endersby’s successor is completed. Peter Rostrup-Nielsen has been with Danske Bank since 1991 and is today in charge of the bank’s liquidity risk, operational risk and risk governance.

Once Robert Endersby has left the bank, Danske Bank’s Executive Board will have the following members:

Thomas F. Borgen, CEO Glenn Söderholm, Head of Corporates & Institutions
Henrik Ramlau-Hansen, Head of Group Finance & Legal
Jim Ditmore, Head of Group Services and Group IT
Lars Stensgaard Mørch, Head of Business Banking
Tonny Thierry Andersen, Head of Personal Banking

Danske Bank A/S

Kenni Leth, Head of Press Relations, tel. +45 45 14 56 83 / +45 51 71 43 68